Ryan Dey elected GRFU president

first_imgNATIONAL player Ryan Dey was elected president of the Guyana Rugby Football Union (GRFU), following Sunday’s Annual General Meeting and Elections.Held at the National Racquet Centre, the elections saw Dey, a member of the Panthers Rugby Club, going toe-to-toe with his former vice president, Major Earl Edghill and coming out on top.Immediate-past President, Peter Green, did not seek reelection.Dey, after the election, thanked Green for the hard work he has done over the years and committed to elevate the standards of Guyana’s Rugby.Joshua Griffith and Kevon David will serve as Dey’s vice presidents, while Terrence Grant is the secretary.Quacy Bremner (treasurer) and Godfrey Broomes are the other members of the Executive Committee.Michael Whitehead, Natasha Andrews, Sherlock Sam and Shane Grant-Stuart are the Committee Members.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *